Help Topics

Characters

Editing a Character
General Tab
Skills Tab
Events Tab
Character Sheets

Players

Editing a Player

Checkins

Step 1: Player ID
Step 2: Choose Characters
Step 3: Checkin Details
Step 4: NPC Duty
Step 5: Payment & Buyback
Step 6: Ready for Approval
Checkin Approval

Checkouts

Step 1: Player ID
Step 2: Characters
Step 3: Checkout Details

Events

Editing an Event
Event Locations
Linking to Events

Reports

Event Attendance Report

Users

Auditing

Events
Characters
Players

Other Topics

Accounts
Announcements
Password Reset

Checking Players out of an Event

The checkout process is designed to streamline the process of entering character information into the system, as a single update. This makes checkouts faster, and character history easier to track.

The overall process for checkout is:

  1. Choose a Player to checkout
  2. Review the list of characters that were checked in
  3. For each character:
    1. Specify any health, mind, or infection changes
    2. Add any skills, professions, or advanced professions learned

Once this process is complete, all characters are immediately awarded the Stats, Skills, and Professions learned. The information is tracked as a single event for character auditing purposes.

Checkout - Step 1: Player ID

To begin the checkout process, you must choose a player to perform checkout against. This page shows a list of players which have been checked in, and have characters which have not yet been checked out of the event.

  • The list is sortable - click on the column name to sort. Click again to reverse the sort.
  • The list is pageable - in other words, the table only shows a specific number of players. You can choose the number of players to show with the dropdown at the bottom of the table. To see the next page, click the arrow buttons at the bottom of the table.
  • Each player has a "Choose" button - use this to auto-populate the Player ID field and continue.

At the bottom of the list is a Player ID field - you can either manually enter the Player ID to checkout, or choose the player from the list above to continue.

Checkout - Step 2: Characters

This step is simply for review - it allows staff to see which characters the player checked in. This is a good time to gather character sheets for all the characters listed here.

Checkout - Step 3: Checkout Details

In this step, changes made to the character's sheet are entered into the system:

  • Health: Any new health learned during this event. Do not include growth from previous events.
  • Mind: Any new mind points learned during this event.
  • Infection: Any changes to the character's infection points. This is usually a negative number.
  • Skills: Any skills learned during this event.
  • Professions and Advanced Professions: Any professions learned during this event.

Tip: When adding a new Skill for a newly learned profession, add the newly learned profession first.

Adding and Removing Skills

To add a new Skill:

  1. In the Skills section, click the "Add" button
  2. In the dialog that opens, choose the Skill being learned. Note that the Skills list is restricted by the character's Strain, Professions, and the Open Skills List.
  3. Specify the Player ID of the Teacher. If the Skill is Self-taught, enter "SELF" or 0.
  4. Click Submit
  5. The dialog closes and you will see the new Skill in the list, along with its Build cost and Teacher.

To remove a Skill, simply click the Remove button next to it. Spent Build is refunded automatically.

Adding and Removing Professions

To add a new Profession:

  1. In the Professions section, click the "Add" button
  2. In the dialog that opens, choose the Profession being learned. Note that the list is restricted by the character's existing Professions and Strain.
  3. Specify the Player ID of the Teacher. Professions cannot be Self-taught.
  4. Click Submit
  5. The dialog closes and you will see the new Profession in the list, along with its Build cost and Teacher.

To remove a Profession, simply click the Remove button next to it. Spent Build is refunded automatically.

When finished, click the Next button at the bottom of the page.