Help Topics

Characters

Editing a Character
General Tab
Skills Tab
Events Tab
Character Sheets

Players

Editing a Player

Checkins

Step 1: Player ID
Step 2: Choose Characters
Step 3: Checkin Details
Step 4: NPC Duty
Step 5: Payment & Buyback
Step 6: Ready for Approval
Checkin Approval

Checkouts

Step 1: Player ID
Step 2: Characters
Step 3: Checkout Details

Events

Editing an Event
Event Locations
Linking to Events

Reports

Event Attendance Report

Users

Auditing

Events
Characters
Players

Other Topics

Accounts
Announcements
Password Reset

Users

The users listed on this page are only the people who are allowed to login to this system. All users must have a username and password, as well as a real name, email address, user level, and status.

Users can be one of the following types:

  • Branch Helper: Staff members with limited access. Can only process check-in requests and create new players and users.
  • Chapter User: Staff members of a chapter, allowed to view information in the system, check players into and out of game, and manage character and player data. These users have no access to User Management, and cannot create or edit events.
  • Chapter Owner: Similar to a Chapter User, with more permissions. These users have the ability to create, edit, and delete Events and Users. They can also manage NPC shifts.
  • Administrators: Only Dystopia Rising LLC owners can have this privilege - it allows them to perform administrative tasks and view or edit data for all chapters.

In general, Chapter Users and Owners will only be able to manage data for their own Chapter, while Administrators can manage all data.

Users can be either 'Active' (allowed to login and use the system), 'Inactive' (temporarily disabled), or 'Banned' (completely disabled).

Editing a User

  1. On the Users page, either double-click on the table row for the user you wish to edit, or click the Edit button for the users' row.
  2. Update fields as desired. Note: You cannot give privileges higher than your own!
  3. When finished, either click Save to commit your changes or Cancel to discard them.

You can also completely delete a user from the system by clicking on the Delete button for the users' table row.

Adding a New User

At the bottom of the page, you will find a form to add new users to the system. Be sure to include:

  • Username - this is their login name for the system. Must contain only letters, numbers, and underscores.
  • Password - must be between 4 and 36 characters long.
  • Name - the users' real name. Shown in multiple places, such as Auditing.
  • Email - required for sending messages to users.
  • User Level - their permissions level in the system. Note that you cannot create a user with more permissions than yourself.
  • Status - their starting status; usually 'Active'

When done, click 'Submit' to add the user to the new system. They will also receive a 'Welcome' email.